Nebraska Wesleyan University

Nebraska Wesleyan University is an independent, undergraduate liberal arts institution. Founded in 1887, the university actively maintains its relation to the Nebraska Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church. Nebraska Wesleyan's 50-acre campus is in University Place, a residential neighborhood in northeast Lincoln. The university's academic program is organized into five divisions: fine arts, humanities, natural science, professional and social sciences. Forty-seven majors leading to bachelor degrees are available in 18 departments, and students also may pursue several interdisciplinary/interdepartmental majors. Nebraska Wesleyan also offers foundation courses for future study in professional fields through its academic departments, e.g. dentistry, medicine, nursing, law, engineering, occupational therapy, pharmacy, physical therapy, theology, and veterinary science. The university's programs are accredited by the North Central Association of colleges and Schools, University Senate of the United Methodist Church, Nebraska State Board of Education, National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education, National Association of Schools of Music, National League for Nursing, Council on Social Work Education, American Chemical Society, and Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs.